First Thursday – Upper Playground

Stephen Alexander of Sticks & Stones had a few pieces showing at Upper Playground for first Thursday last week. So I decided to stop by with some friends. “Faux Money Faux Problems” was theme theme of this cool art show, but the usual suspects that are the Sticks & Stones crew were more interesting subjects to me.

Stephen behind one of his pieces. The bloody thing was cool, but I preferred the motorcycle jacket and duck boots he was sporting.

You know me, I think you can’t go wrong with a denim top and bottom. Marc of Sticks & Stones owning the Canadian tuxedo.

His leather off the walls wowed me.

I liked this guys layering.

More duck boots, (it’s Portland).

Can’t go wrong with black, on black, on black.

P.F.Or.

Cute Upper Playground shop girl in chambray shirt.

Loved the whole look. Jeans, oxfords and jacket. She told me the jacket was a Christmas present to herself.

What a beauty – great brows!

This entry was posted in SW and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Thursday – Upper Playground

  1. Allison says:

    loving that art piece, actually. Surprised?!

Leave a Reply

