A Tribute to Whitney at How Can Be

After finding out the legend Whitney Houston had died on Saturday night, my boyfriend and I decided karaoke would be the only acceptable way to honor the pop diva. So we made our way over the Chopsticks III - The How Can Be Lounge for some singing and libations. I paid homage to Whitney by singing “I Wanna Dance With Somebody” as a duet with my new friend Chiquita who was also mourning the stars death.

I was a huge Whitney fan when I was a kid. The “I’m Your Baby Tonight Tour” was the second concert I ever went to. It was at the Oakland Coliseum, it was 1991, I was ten years old.

I saw my friend Michael at the bar. She has the most perfect hair, it reminds me of Freja Beha Erichsen.

I liked her bright blue Nike’s.

This entry was posted in NE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tribute to Whitney at How Can Be

  1. Allison says:

    I want that rose sweater.

Leave a Reply

