Content 2011 In The Ace Hotel PDX

I’m already overwhelmed by this post and I haven’t even started yet (I have about 100 pics to post).

Content is this amazing event where The Ace Hotel shuts down an entire floor of rooms and lets local designers curate their very own space. If you want to know more, here’s the NYT write up of it. I have sooo many pictures of well dressed pretty people I’m just going to put them up. No need to explain why I like them, they should speak for themselves.

UPDATE: I’m half way though the pics and I’m seeing a maj trend. Sooo, so much leopard print. Just, ya know, a FYI.

Anna is so fucking stylish, she’s just the best!

Working at Solestruck means you have a pretty killer closet of shoes.

This cutie said she liked my blog, so obvs, she’s my favorite pic of the day.

The lovely Barbara Seipp, designer of Isaac Hers.

Awesome clogs.

Cute designer in her own dress. I love navy and black together, hard to tell from the pic.

Designer of Sarah Seven, looking absolutely adorbs.

I’ve tried on Moonwoods glasses before, they’re great, they look good on any face shape.

The Portland Garment Factory ladies.

The home-girl from Duchess. Sowwy, I don’t remember her name!

Spotted: really great nails!!!

Half of Haunt.

Cute hair! I would expect nothing less from Lucas Salon owner.

I liked her layering. All those different sleeves were fun.

CAH-UTE!

I love dem strong brows.

WANT: Cambridge Satchel Company bag!

I LOVED this girls J. Crew leggings – LOOOOOVED!

Amazing lip color.

The darling Emily Baker of Sword + Fern.

Lovin’ dem trousers.

When I saw this hot bitch with her man, I literally yelled, “you guys are a couple!” Then I turned a model smoking outside and said, “good looking couples make me so happy.” Jeez, imma total sap lately.

Oh man, she totes wins for best (and most) bracelets.

Her outfit was adorable but, it’s a sign of the times. Rainy season is officially upon us. Sad days ahead. Whhhhhhha whhha whhaaaaaa.

Oh Wellies, I love you and I hate you.

This girl was gorgeous. She reminded me of a blonde Alison Becker.

This is the color of fall. I love it. CORAL!!!!

Just a couple of babes with great brows and even better lips.

Loved the whimsical skirt.

Portland Monthly Fashion Editor Eden Dawn in Sarah Seven.

That was a kiss from Gretchen Jones.

This entry was posted in Ace Hotel, Cutest Couple, SW and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Content 2011 In The Ace Hotel PDX

  1. Allison says:

    Wow! Lots of great pics. I also read your piece on Byron Beck. Great job on both!

  2. immodeling says:

    Eden’s shoes are seriously kick ASS! And Solestruck is insanely amazing. Holy gosh.

  3. rachel says:

    Such great, fashionable people! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

